1TYM (원타임, pronounced as “One Time”) is a four-member Korean hip hop group. The four members are: Oh Jin Hwan (오진환), Park Hong Jun (박홍준, known as Teddy Park), Song Baek Kyoung (송백경), and Im Taebin (임태빈, known as Danny). Leader Teddy and lead vocalist Danny (Taebin) originated from the United States and moved to South Korea when they were accepted under YG. The two had already known each other, and later met Jin Hwan and Baek Kyoung during their trainee days, trying to debut as 1TYM. During 2006, 1TYM was on a hiatus due to Oh Jin Hwan’s military service. In the meantime, Baek Kyoung took on a project participating in another group, MoogaDang. Currently Teddy is one of the main producers under YG Family.

2 thoughts on “1TYM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s